Liquid Analysis

Advantages of the Glass-Lined measurement technology

pH-measurement technology

The pH value is one of the most important and commonly measured values in many fields of process engineering. The stability of the entire production process can be increased by regulating the pH value in a targeted way. Thanks to their maintenance-free operation and long service lives, robust glass-lined pH probes are a cost-effective option for continuous use. Pfaudler pH probes are available with two different pH-measurement principles: “absolute pH-measurement principle” and “relative pH-measurement principle”.

Steel probe body

The glass-lined pH probe comprises a steel probe body with a highly-resistant, anti-adhesive technical glass lining to protect the surface in contact with the product. This makes the probe resistant to mechanical strain by flows, pressure, abrasion and vibrations. Probes can therefore be installed in piping and vessels where they are directly exposed to the flow, enabling direct, continuous online measurement in the main product stream.
Moreover, the smooth surface the glass lining protects the probe against corrosion and product build-up. Combined with a pressurised electrolyte system, these properties allow the probe to be installed in any position and direction, so the pH sensor can be installed directly at the point of use.

No ageing

Unlike in glass electrodes, there is no internal buffer (discharge electrode). In contrast to conventional glass electrodes, the ion-sensitive glass area is only in contact with the process medium on one side. This prevents ageing and drift of the pH sensor. The operating life of a Pfaudler pH probe depends on chemical corrosion and abrasion (diagram corrosion resistance).

 

Find your probe in the Pfaudler Product Selection Guide

Corrosion resistance of the Pfaudler pH-glass

Benefits – Glass-lined technology

Technology pH-measurement
Product benefits – Heavy-Duty Design
– Low maintenance
– Highly resistant glass layer
– No ageing
– Dry storage possible
– CIP & SIP-capable

Flüssigkeitsanalyse

Weil Glas seine Grenzen hat

pH-Messtechnik

Der pH-Wert gehört zu den wichtigsten und gebräuchlichsten Messwerten in vielen Bereichen der Prozesstechnik. Durch gezielte Steuerung bzw. Regelung des pH-Wertes lässt sich der gesamte Produktionsprozess stabiler und somit wirtschaftlicher gestalten. Robuste pH-Messsonden aus Email sichern durch einen wartungsfreien Betrieb und lange Standzeiten einen wirtschaftlichen Dauereinsatz. pH-Messsonden von Pfaudler gibt es mit zwei verschiedenen pH-Messprinzipien: „Prinzip der absoluten pH-Messung“ und „Prinzip der relativen pH-Messung“.

Sondenkörper aus Stahl

Eine emaillierte pH-Messsonde von Pfaudler besteht aus einem Sondenkörper aus Stahl, dessen produktberührte Oberfläche mit einem hochbeständigen und antiadhäsiven technischen Email geschützt ist. Dies macht die Sonde besonders robust gegenüber mechanischer Beanspruchung durch Strömungen, Druck, Abrasion und Vibration. Daher kann die Sonde in Rohrleitungen und Behälter eingebaut und direkt der Strömung ausgesetzt werden. Das ermöglicht eine direkte kontinuierliche Online-Messung im Produkthauptstrom.
Durch die Emaillierung des Sondenkörpers und der damit verbundenen glatten Oberfläche ist die Sonde zudem gegen Korrosion und Produktanhaftungen geschützt. Diese Eigenschaften in Verbindung mit einem unter Überdruck stehenden Elektrolytsystem ermöglichen jede beliebige Einbaulage und Position, sodass der pH-Sensor unmittelbar am Point-of-Use eingebaut werden kann.

Keine Alterung

Im Gegensatz zu konventionellen Glaselektroden verfügt die pH-Sonde nicht über einen Innenpuffer (Ableitelektrode). Die ionensensitive Emailfläche hat im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen pH-Glaselektroden nur auf einer Seite Kontakt mit dem Prozessmedium. Dadurch ist eine Alterung beziehungsweise ein Drift des pH-Sensors ausgeschlossen. Die Lebensdauer einer Pfaudler pH-Messsonde hängt von der chemischen Korrosion und Abrasion ab (Diagramm „Korrosionsbeständigkeit“).

 

Die richtige Sonde für Ihren Prozess finden Sie in dem Pfaudler Product Selection Guide.

Korrosionsbeständigkeit der emaillierten pH-Messsonde von Pfaudler

Vorteile – Emaillierte Technik

Technologie pH-Messung
Vorteile – Heavy-Duty Design
– Wartungsarm
– Hochbeständige Emailschicht
– Langlebig
– Trocken lagerbar
– CIP- und SIP-fähig